Road trip favorites

26 12 2009

I just did a road trip from Michigan to NC, to Florida, to NC, to the NC coast, to Maryland and back to Michigan. In Maryland, my friend Maya made a mix CD to accompany my drive home (thanks maya!). I’ve decided to post my 3 favorites from the mix. I don’t have quite as much to say about them, other than that they’re fun songs. The notwist song has really awesome percussion, and actually the Mirah song does too, with a kind of agro clap smash thing that blends really well. Gossip starts with some guitar that reminds me of Pink Floyd’s Another Brick in the Wall, with the repetitive guitar; after that it’s quite different. Ok, happy holidays all!

Notwist: Pick up the phone

Gossip: Heavy Cross

Mirah: The Garden

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

